New space, new sketchbooks

Last week, my partner and I decided that it was time our bedroom got a little bigger. We’re expecting a third soon enough and figuring that we’d probably want optimum cuddle space, we decided to switch our bedroom and my end of our studio. Except for getting the box spring hopelessly caught in the stairwell for a good hour, it was a really quick and easy move (we got it out magically and we plan on not leaving this place for several years… can’t wait to do that again!). Here is my studio in the living room in transition:

IMG_20140722_163032

and here’s the new space!

Still needing some shelf space and probably one last good clean, but it’s working out lovely.. Now to get that sewing machine fixed up….

Finally- sending out these, the first two books made in the new space. These are the books that I had started in my last post. Super soft, covered in dereskin and pigskin suedes, filled with 140lb watercolour paper and fitted with a back pocket and strap for closin’. Get em while they’re hot! Custom made, $90 plus shipping, you pick the leather.

Leave a comment